The AFFLIP Board

Hon. Greg Crafter AO

Patron

Greg had a distinguished career as a Member of the South Australian Parliament during which time he held four major ministerial portfolios, including that of Education and Children’s Services (1985-1992). He is a highly respected educator nationally and internationally and a former President of the International Baccalaureate Organisation (Geneva).

Susan Boucher

AFFLIP Chair

susan.boucher@afflip.com

 

Susan has worked at an executive level in the not for profit sector for more than two decades across both education and health.  She was previously CEO at Principals Australia and Deputy Chair and Executive Director at Teach For Australia.

John Erskine

AFFLIP Treasurer and Coordinator Scholarships

john.erskine@afflip.com

 

John was previously a deputy principal and education consultant and is now an established business entrepreneur, serving on an international company board.

Miriam Cocking

Liaison with the Filipino Community in Australia

miriam.cocking@afflip.com

 

Miriam has over 30 years’ experience working and volunteering in the community sector.  She currently holds the position of president of Multicultural Communities Council of SA (MCCSA).

Max Greenwood

Coordinator Professional Development Literacy

max.greenwood@afflip.com

 

Max was previously a Principal and Training and Development leader in the Department of Education and Children’s Services in South Australia. More recently, he spent ten years as an English Language and Literacy consultant in New York and Melbourne.

Pat Maloney

Coordinator Learning through the Outdoor Environment

​pat.maloney@afflip.com

 

Pat was previously a school principal with the Department of Education and Child Support and President of the South Australian Area School Leaders Association. He has been a member of a number of influential DECD committees.

Trevor Tiller

Coordinator Schools Learning Network

trevor.tiller@afflip.com

 

Trevor was previously a district director in the Department of Education and Children’s Services in South Australia and now a consultant in education, who has worked internationally including in Mindanao.

Please reload

Hon. Stephen Baker

Patron

Stephen had a distinguished career in the South Australian Parliament from 1982 - 1997, and was Treasurer and Deputy Premier of South Australia for a number of years in the 1990s. Since leaving Parliament, Stephen has worked in developing countries for the Asian Development Bank, AusAid and the World Bank (including in the Philippines); and he is heavily involved in community organisations such as Rotary.

Alastair Douglas

Founding Deputy Chair and Convenor Health & Nutrition

alastair.douglas@afflip.com

 

Ali, previously a principal in the Department of Education and Children’s Services in South Australia, has worked extensively as a consultant in education internationally over the last 15 years, including the Philippines and Mindanao in particular.

 

Tim Jackson

Chair Corporate Governance Committee

tim.jackson@afflip.com

Tim has extensive experience at senior levels in local Government in South Australia and Victoria.  He was until recently (June 2015) the Chief Executive Officer of the City of Playford in South Australia. He is currently Board Chair of Volunteering SA&NT and President and Chairman of Volunteering Australia. 

Roger Saunders

Coordinator Scholarships

roger.saunders@afflip.com

 

Roger is a consultant in education and information management with international experience in the areas of ICT systems and the development of learning resources who has also worked in Mindanao for five years.

Mario Trinidad

mario.trinidad@afflip.com

Mario grew up in the Philippines and later studied social work at Flinders University, where he is a part-time lecturer. He is also Team Leader, Community Response Team for the St Vincent De Paul Society (South Australia). 

Lyn Wilkinson

AFFLIP Secretary and Coordinator Professional Development Literacy

lyn.wilkinson@afflip.com

 

Lyn was previously a Senior Lecturer at the Flinders University of South Australia and is a specialist in the area of English language and literacy.

Dr Yvonne Zeegers

Board Member

yvonne.zeegers@afflip.com

 

Yvonne is the Program Director for the Bachelor of Education (MBET), at the University of South Australia.   Yvonne has been a primary teacher, curriculum adviser, and was AusAid’s Pre-Service adviser in the Southern Philippines for three years. She teaches in Science curriculum, and Design and Technologies curriculum courses.

Please reload

© 2017 Australian Foundation for Fostering Learning in the Philippines Inc.

FOLLOW US:

  • Facebook Social Icon